Baljan

5 månader och drygt 1½ vecka. Ja, jag är återställd och nu finns det ingen smärta alls från den högra sidan. Träningen stärker mina muskler och det märks särskilt när jag lyfter benet från sidan. 20 – 25 gånger och jag kan hålla benet uppe längre för var gång, det dimper inte ned som en klump på en endast gång, utan det går att hålla emot. Tyvärr fick knävecket stryk (svullnad) genom en rejäl överansträngning. Mitt sinne  ‘glömde bort’ sig i ogräsrensning genom att stå på knäna i flera dagar.

Promenader blir inte längre men desto stadigare. Cyklingen uppför den branta Sannarpsbacken tog jag halva på 2:ans växel förra turen. Än så länge har jag promenad käppen med mig vid längre sträckor. Den är inte till funktion alls, det ser bara snyggt ut, kanske inte ens det. Den följer med, mer som ett moraliskt stöd. Ifall att, känslan.

Sjukgymnasten nämnde 6 månader för att bli återställd och hans yrkes erfarenhet och kännedom om vilka förutsättningar jag har haft stämde ganska bra. Knävecket är, hoppas jag en parentes. Den ettriga fotvårtan som jag har förbannat så många gånger är på väg att försvinna. Var 14:e dag, sedan Februari 2010, besöker jag en privat fotvård för kylning.

Kejsarn av Portugallien är en roman av den svenska författarinnan Selma Lagerlöf publicerad 1914. Den filmen är fin men tragisk på sina ställen. Varför jag tänkte på Portugallien vet jag inte än, men snart flyger jag iväg till Portugal i ett stort flygplan. Första gången var ett inrikes flyg och då var jag 28 år.

Helt ny miljö, ett annat språk och annorlunda mat. Jo, det är helt rätt, för första gången i mitt liv reser jag längre än Danmark. Däremot har jag rest från Norr till Söder. Från Öst till Väst i Sverige. Jag har bott i större städer och i mindre byar. Så visst, är det dags att resa till nya mål.

Tjejen i baljan är på väg söder ut. En skulptur som finns i Norre Katts parken. Jag har passerat den sedan Februari 2010. Tjejen i baljan får bli slutvinjetten på 4 tuffa år.

5 months and just over 1½ weeks. Yes, I am healed and now there is no pain at all from the right side. The training strengthens my muscles and it shows especially when I lift the leg from the side. 20-25 times and I can keep the leg up longer each time, it didn’t fall down like a lump, at once. Unfortunately, the left knee swelled up by a hefty over-exertion. My mind ‘forgot’ by standing on my knees for several days in the garden.

Walks are no longer but the more steadier. The biking, up the steep hill Sannarp, I took half, of the 2 gear wands. So far, I walk with my cane at longer distance. It’s has no function at all, it just looks nice out, maybe not even that. It comes with, more as a moral support.

The physiotherapist said 6 months to be restored and his professional experience and knowledge of what conditions I have had were pretty good. Knee is, I hope a parenthesis. The difficult verruca that I’ve cursed so many times is on the way out. Every 14 days, since February 2010, I visited a private pedicure for cooling.

The Emperor of Portugallien is a novel by Swedish author Selma Lagerlof published in 1914. The film is beautiful but tragic in places. Why I thought of Portugallia I do not know yet but soon I fly off to Portugal in a large aircraft. The first time was a domestic flight, then I was 28 years.

Completely new environment, a different language and different food. Yes, it is quite right, for the first time in my life, I travel further than Denmark. However, I’ve traveled from North to South. From East to West in my own country. I’ve lived in major cities and in smaller villages. So yes, it is time to travel to new goals.

The girl in the tub is on its way to the south. A sculpture in Norre Katt park. I’ve passed by the tub since February 2010. The girl in the tub may be the final vignette of 4 tough years.

, , , , , ,

  1. #1 av Jac på 19 juni 2010 - 8:25

    So good to come through a long period of pain… there will have been times when it seemed infinite and coloured your every moment. I know this because I had 7 months of hardly being able to walk because of sciatica.
    So glad that you now have light at the end of your tunnel.
    Hope Portugal is wonderful and revelatory – looking forward very much to seeing your images
    x

    • #2 av Barbro på 19 juni 2010 - 9:53

      Sciatica, in 7 months, that is along time. Too well, I know what that’s Jac. I encountered massive disk fraction, where sciatica is a precursor.
      Then the hipoperation. Perhaps it is no surprise that the images periodically becomes dark and gloomy.
      I like that girl (statue) in the tube.. she make me smile.
      What’s important now, is that I must tell my soul to be more happy. ‘smiles’ That journey may do the trick for the soul.
      I’m so pleased to see your visit here again. /barbro

Kommentera

